Looking for the original Bar Towel blog? You can find it at www.thebartowel.com.

We have a trivia question in order to register to prevent bots. If you have any issues with answering, contact us at cass@bartowel.com for help.

Introducing Light Mode! If you would like a Bar Towel social experience that isn't the traditional blue, you can now select Light Mode. Go to the User Control Panel and then Board Preferences, and select "Day Drinking" (Light Mode) from the My Board Style drop-down menu. You can always switch back to "Night Drinking" (Dark Mode). Enjoy!

I am a newbie

Discuss beer or anything else that comes to mind in here.

Moderators: Craig, Cass

Torontoblue
Beer Superstar

I am a newbie

Post by Torontoblue »

Hey Guys, been reading this forum since I arrived in Toronto in August, it has helped me a whole load, not in the least to locate some decent bars and beers, but I was wondering if there is an easy way to import/buy UK beers and not to rely on the 'nazi state' LCBO? Are there any companies that would help or do the importing of beers on my behalf?

Thanks in advance.

Beer Geek

Post by Beer Geek »

Welcome to the site Torontoblue. If you contact Esprit or Rubaiyat (both participate on the site) I’m sure they can help you out. Don’t forget that the LCBO can help you in ordering beer also. There may be some hoops to jump, but if this is your last hope if you check out http://www.lcbo.com/programs_services/p ... ring.shtml e. they can help.

Cheers,

Jay

JerCraigs
Beer Superstar

Post by JerCraigs »

And don't forget to post / offer to share if you get something interesting ;)
It's not usually hard to find takers to lighten the load of a case.

esprit
Seasoned Drinker

Post by esprit »